Csíkszereda Musings

My life in and around Csíkszereda, also known as Miercurea Ciuc.

Gabriel Lambescu

Posted by Andy Hockley on 1 August, 2006

Just got this link from my Dad, an obituary of Gabriel Lambescu, conservation architect. Have to admit I’d never heard of him up until now (always a shame when you read of someone who seems like a wonderful person – but it’s in an obituary). But I have stayed in the Casa cu Cerb in Sighisoara (and it’s bloody gorgeous) and have visited the castle at Cris (which despite it being a Saxon area was one of the many homes of one of the seemingly many Bethlens (Gabor, possibly).

Anyway, just thought I’d recycle it here and tip my hat and pay my respects to Mr Lambescu.

2 Responses to “Gabriel Lambescu”

  1. Romerican said

    Nice to see he worked on the castle in Hunedoara — easily one of the top Must See destinations of Romania (however ignored by the Ministry of Tourism).

  2. Anonymous said

    hi andy! i got a C at the CAE!!!!! :)))) I’m soooo happy!
    laura

Leave a Reply

 
